So Much Noise

Trapped in a box. Forever trying to get out…

Keep On Trucking

on November 4, 2012

Can’t wait until I get my new desk set up.  It is along the same line as this but they do not have the tabletop in green for that size.  And yes, I’m green obsessed!

I finally got around to making a cushion for the bench I’ve been sitting on while sewing.  So much more comfortable now!

Image

Started working on gifts again and made this scissor case. Image

I’m going to miss all this free time when I have to go back to work on Monday.    Anyway, I love how it turned out!

Image

Did not have leather on hand so I used this pretty scale-like cloth on the back.  Added some rigidity by using dark brown stiffened felt as the lining.

Image

See how the light hits it?!  Shiny!

Made another page for the book.

Image

Originally made mittens for myself but it turned out to be a bit snug around the thumb area.  Will try again next time.  Did not want to waste the material so I incorporated it into the book.  Turned out fine in the end.

3 responses to “Keep On Trucking

  1. Laura says:

    Your scissor case turned out great!

  2. treasuresoul says:

    I love the scissors case!

Leave a Reply

